What are CGST, SGST and IGST?


द्वारा यह पूछे जाने पर Maxabout Team 138 ख्याति

Difference between CGST, SGST and IGST?

Naman Vashisht ने जवाब दिया
    Naman Vashisht 171 ख्याति

    The GST tax laws have been divided into three parts :

    • CSGT : Central Goods And Services Tax
    • IGST : Integrated Goods And Services Tax
    • SGST : State Goods And Services Tax
    • CGST is collected by the Central Governments
    • SGST is collected by the State Governments
    • IGST is collected by Center on inter state transactions and later divided between Center and State Tax Revenue.

    GST Tax laws remain same throughout the country. The Central Government used to take care of excise duty, service tax and custom duty. State takes care of VAT and Luxury tax. The functions remain the same but it all now falls under GST umbrella.

    Maxabout Team ने जवाब बदला



      डिफ़ॉल्ट भाषा के रूप में सेट करें
       Edit Translation

      प्रश्न आँकड़े

      • सक्रिय
      • दर्शन228 बार
      • जवाब1 जवाब
      • अनुयायी0 अनुयायी
      लोड हो रहा है...